April Lips

I have been looking forward to Spring for many reasons. It’s the time when everyone in Calgary start to come out of hibernation and I get to start obsessing over bright new lipsticks.
Coral! Peach! Pink! Orange! Nude! Fun!
You should know that one of my favourite hobbies is making a delicious cup of coffee and watching make-up tutorials on YouTube. Nicole, Carli, Shannon and PixieWoo are my girls!

For this month I’ve picked two of my current favorites and go-to’s that I’m constantly reaching for.

Lips April
1) Lip Paint in Hibiscus by Top Shop

This colour is more than eye catching, it’s poppin’. One of those colours that you test on your hand, smile, and know the rest of your day can’t be bad. It is a deep pink/red and acts like a stain so it has amazing staying power. Have you tried any Top Shop products you love?!

2) Apocolips in Aurora by Rimmel London

Dark dusty rose? That’s what came to mind first trying to describe the colour. Yeah, I’m hoping I get better at descriptive words also. It is very easy to apply, not sticky and very wearable for people who are a little nervous about lip colours.

Take it for what it’s worth, but I’m loving this for something to put on during a work day. Throw on some mascara, this lipstick and you got it going on!

Picture: Hibiscus on top and Aurora below

image

Love!

Amanda Signature

 

Leave a Reply

