Glitter & Gold

I am by no means the fashionista of the group…but I do LOVEEEE rustic gold jewelry and thought I would highlight a few of my favorite pieces and where you can find similar pieces for relatively cheap!

I would consider my style to be pretty basic. By that I mean I’m a big fan of everything black and regretfully I am not a big pattern person…I call it “Hobo Chic”, but some may disagree on the “chic” part once in a while 🙂  I do find that a great way to spruce up my outfits is with a great statement necklace or some chunky bracelets and bangles.
Here are some of my favorite rustic gold necklaces:

20140514_220340
Pair any of these with a basic white tee and jeans and you’re good to go! They are so versatile, that you can seriously add them to almost any outfit to increase the fancy element a tad.

20140514_220029

I’m a big online shopper for ALL things including jewelry. I think it’s way easier to find what you’re looking for instead of spending hours at the mall (just my opinion). The majority of my purchases come from sites such as: Hautelook, Esther, Asos and Nasty Gal. Another amazing site for cheap statement necklaces is Rouche, it seriously has similar necklaces to places such as JCrew, but at a fraction of the cost!

Surprisingly, I find a lot of my jewelry in consignment stores! Don’t be afraid of them! You can find some great pieces for an amazing deal – “One man’s trash is another man’s treasure”. My favorite consignment stores in Calgary are both in Kensington: Peacock Boutique and Trend Fashions 🙂

I also recently dragged my mother to the Antique Show in Red Deer and found a lovely gold cuff bracelet for $15! (see below). It’s crazy how some really old pieces are coming back into style now.

20140513_093638

Cuff on left: Anique Show
Chain on right: Sugar Blossom Design

Happy Hunting!

xox
Brenna

Leave a Reply

